Copyright 2019 - Custom text here

Testimonials

Personally, I can not think of a better way to offer insight into the value of my Naturopathic and Ayurvedic services than through the words of those that have benefited from them. Please feel free to look through these testimonials to gain insight into the possibilities available. Contact me for additional references. Khabir


Judy Robertson, Ojai, CA (service)

"Professional, experienced, knowledgeable, kind and most importantly, helpful! Between the food plan and herbs to soothe and heal my out-of-balance bodily systems, I feel much better in body, mind and spirit."  Judy Robertson, Ojai, CA April 2019

Heidi Lobstein, Los Angeles (detox, weight loss)

"Dr Khabir sees the whole picture, taking in the history. He understands toxicity and has helped me tremendously detoxing and I am actually losing weight and becoming healthier!!!"  Heidi Lobstein, Los Angeles, April 2019

Gina Eber, Ojai CA, (classes, ayurveda)

I've been attending the series of classes at Khabir's Ojai location and I'm learning more every week. Khabir is a very interesting and informative teacher and I'm very grateful to be able to attend the classes. I've had my initial and follow up appointment and I'm taking the herbs and following the cleanse, and learning how to eat the right foods according to my dosha! Khabir takes the time to listen and give individual insight from the Ayurvedic perspective. So I'm learning how to achieve and maintain optimal health for myself through the Ayurvedic method and ancient wisdom. Much thanks to Khabir for his generosity of spirit and sharing his knowledge with all who seek it!  Gina Eber, Ojai CA, April 2019

Ilse Oliver, Ventura (India Workshops)

"Khabir is a Master of the herbs! I am a long time student of Kabhir and I left a similar testimonial 2 years ago in a video. Now I am writing to voice my opinion online. Even though I was already an Ayurvedic counselor, I have taken three courses in India with Khabir in addition to my studies, to learn from Khabir what I could not have learned from any other course or book studies. Taking the courses in India is also a lifetime opportunity to travel to India and be in a safe environment and in the comfort of a group setting with like-minded people, all of which want to learn about Ayurveda. A doctor in Ayurveda studies for 8 years and Ayurveda cannot be learned in a 2 weeks course. Khabir does not make this promise. It takes intense studies by the individual outside the classroom and YES that is why we are reading the books before, during and AFTER. One needs to learn the fundamentals. However, the hands-on practice, his vast knowledge on the subject of Ayurveda and his "life long" experience with the herbs and remedies is what he has to offer to his students and clients alike. This cannot be found in the books. He shares everything he knows from his practice with us. This is priceless! Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India as well and the doctors there treat him like one of them. Khabir is a true Master of the Herbs and he cares. It is his passion, his life, and his profession. Ayurveda is his Dharma." Ilse Oliver, Ventura, April 2019

Sean Moran, Ventura, CA (workshops, recommend)

"So far Khabir and his herbs have lifted me from a life of constant physical suffering to one of great joy and physical comfort. My body and mind have come a long way since first meeting Khabir, and for this, I am eternally grateful. The power of Ayurveda and it's ability to help so many so quickly has inspired me to become a practitioner myself. I ventured to India to join up with Khabir and other students and learn about the philosophy of Ayurveda as well as an array of diagnostic methods and basic principles to help me begin my journey towards healing others. Through Khabir's great guidance and deep wisdom, I gained a much deeper insight into the workings of Ayurveda, and am confident in my progression and knowledge. There is much more to learn, but so far his first couple of courses have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being that I am excited to share with the world. If you're looking to be healed or to learn to heal others, look no further than Khabir Southwick :) Sean Moran, Ventura, CA, April 2019

 

Marilyn Lauer, San Francisco, CA

"Khabir Southwick is a fountain of knowledge and health in all things Ayurveda. Convinced by family members and western medical professionals that my post nasal drip was simply always going to be, I was desperate to really change my inner environment and get better. With Khabir's herbs and especially his dietary recommendations, I now know how to lessen and sometimes eliminate my post nasal drip."  Marilyn Lauer, San Francisco, CA, April 2019

Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Ventura CA, (India Workshops)

"Ayurvedic Classes In India: I have learned a great deal about Ayurveda in India form Khabir. I learned from several great Indian doctors one-on-one. I had time to get health treatments and they're very reasonable! Many of the treatments I still use to help keep a healthy balance. Classes started early at breakfast with questioning and reviews then regular topics with tea we continued until lunch break and time to shop. We meet at the ashram for dinner and more teaching that sometimes late into the evening. We also went several times to Herb shops to learn which herbs were the best for each constitution to restore balance. I brought back herbs, Indian jewelry, yoga bags, and clothes. The tests were hard for me with the doctors looking on, but I did very well and I'm grateful for the knowledge that I acquired. There is a nice graduation ceremony at the Ashram at the completion of each course. I help family and friends with my knowledge of anatomy physiology and diagnostic skills in Ayurveda. Khabir's assistant Jade was a big help. I made several friends, too. This is a lifelong study and I'm very grateful for this nice beginning. In my opinion, this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner while having the experience of Indian Culture. I highly recommend it! Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Steve BA Social Sciences, Realtor, Ventura CA, April 2019

Nancy Kellogg, Ojai, CA.

"Khabir will help you get back on the road to good health."  Nancy Kellogg, Ojai, CA. April 2019

Marilyn Lauer, Santa Clara CA, April 2019

"I met Khabir when he taught a Cooking with Spices class at the local Whole Foods Market. His knowledge of Ayurveda was extensive and he spoke with confidence about things I wanted to know more about. He spent several hours with me during an intake appointment and I felt very seen and understood. Years later I still count on his expertise and order products from him from across the state because I believe in the quality and the care with which they are procured."  Marilyn Lauer, Santa Clara CA, April 2019

Sara Median, April 2019

Khabir has helped me with several health problems and helped me get back my nutrition after antibiotics trashed my stomach. My favorite thing to tell people about though is his respiratory mixes. I was on several allergy medications for years, and now have been able to get off all of them. I just have a delicious cup or two of tea mixed with honey as soon as the sneezing/coughing/choking comes, and I get back to my life. During a cold and after, this mix will cut the postnasal drip off - no more coughing for weeks after the virus has passed! Seasonal allergies are the worst, but I just stay with the tea throughout the day and I am completely functional again. Thank you Khabir! Sara Median, April 2019

Kirit Avlani, North Hollywood, CA

Khabir Southwick is best [Ayurvedic] herbalist in CA USA outside of India.  He often travels to India to polish his knowledge and in turn, US citizens are benefited a lot with his treatment.  He has got ample knowledge of herbs and diet to follow. Kirit Avlani, North Hollywood, April 2019

Malti Prajapati, Santa Barbara, (recommend, support, service)

"Namaste, Since mid of 2015, I am taking consistently Khabir's herbs and diet. He is untiredly, openness, hard-working , knowledgeable, and much more has kept my failing pancreas from getting pancreatectomy, before it becomes cancerous. I am blessed to find him. I and my husband blesses him day and night. He goes above and beyond for each and every tiny detail issues to correct it. He gives ample amount of time by listening, talking, explaining, which gives a huge psychologically relief. He always wants to hear from us after one wk of starting of herbs to check if it is effective or not. and changes it accordingly. He does his part professionally and as a patient, I (we) have to be consistently taking herbs to feel better from worse. I highly recommend Khabir. I and my husband also go to India for further treatment like Panchkarma. So call him without any hesitation. He works for our good health." Malti Prajapati, Santa Barbara, April 2019

D. Andrea, Ventura CA (PMS)

"I really like the menstrual and anemia herbs I feel a HUGE difference in mood, cramps and my period is much lighter!"  D. Andrea April 2019

Jade Crawford, Ojai, CA

Khabir is an excellent teacher who has helped me to gain a high level of knowledge regarding Ayurveda. I've taken every Sunday class, and workshop he's provided since we met in Summer 2017, and last year I attended all three of his courses in India. In all the time I've spent with him, I've found his knowledge to be practical, and highly valuable. He's chosen to focus his teachings on that which is relevant to clinical practice of Ayurvedic herbalism. Under his guidance, I've learned a great deal about Ayurvedic fundamentals and theory, which I've been able to apply to my understanding of the human body and of the world. This has been an extremely expansive dimension of growth in my understanding over the last two years. From his diagnostic courses, I've learned to read the pulse, tongue and body to ascertain the state of toxins, and the state of the doshas. This has been highly valuable to my own self-care, and to my ability to care for those around me. From his teachings and guidance on herbalism, I've learned thoroughly about many herbs and traditional formulas of Ayurveda. This is highly impressive, as there is no way I could have learned this much without a teacher.
Regarding Khabir's courses in India, there is an element to his style of teaching which is very intensive, as in we really did need to do the 2 hours of recommended study each evening before we came to class in the morning. I can understand how it would have been less valuable if one was not prepared to deeply delve into studying Ayurveda, as we covered a vastly large amount of material in a short time, which took strong focus and dedication. Personally, I had a transformational learning experience during these courses, and found them to be invaluable in their benefit to my understanding of Ayurveda, the "Science of Life." I plan to continue indefinitely as a student of Khabir, as I know it will ultimately bring me to a place where I'm able to really help people improve their health.
Thank you Khabir, for all the effort and energy you put into sharing the wisdom teachings of Ayurveda; for myself and your other devoted students, it is a true gift to have you as our teacher. Jade Crawford, Ojai, CA April 2019

Stephen Foster, Ventura, CA, (respiratory)

"After going to my doctor and trying various allergy medications for 45 years, I stumbled upon Khabir's Facebook add.  After 5 weeks of diet change and Herbs, it was 99% gone.  2 years later- it has not returned- it is gone!"  Stephen Foster, Ventura, CA, April 2019

Kelsey Vireshwara, Minneapolis, MN (videos, diet, ayurveda, recommend)

"I learned so much, and got so inspired working with Khabir to figure out my ideal eating style!! If you want to solve most of your problems, start with your diet + herbs!!! I was really at my wits end trying all types of online-inspired trendy diets and one-size-fits-all eating info from non-ancient information. I tried raw, I tried high carb low fat, I tried keto... none of it felt right... REALLY, I needed to move on with my life and KNOW for myself exactly what my body needed, so that I could take care of it and thrive. I always loved Indian knowledge and yoga, so I started looking online and found Khabir (I had a constant runny nose + sneezing). I loved his videos and was ready to take it seriously. It was such a worthwhile investment for my health, one of the best I have ever made. I feel like I have the info that every human should get when they are young, to learn how to care for their specific body for the rest of their lives. The main thing I love about Khabir's style is that he makes is SO EASY AND SIMPLE!! I have read about Ayurveda and taken workshops, and everyone made it seem so overwhelming and complicated that I just gave up. He keeps is simple and direct, which I love. If I could get everyone I know to see him, I 100000% would. I can say my life is truly better, my body healthier, and my mind clearer, since I made the choice to Skype with him. I am eternally grateful, THANK YOU KHABIR!!!!!! I also love all his videos and webinars because I learn so much more!"  Kelsey Vireshwara, Minneapolis, MN April 2019

Dr. Vikram Chauhan, Chandigarh, India.

"I know Khabir for the last several years, five or six years.

I went to him in California, and I found him a very good practitioner of Ayurveda with a profound knowledge of Ayurveda and a deep interest in Ayurveda. There are many Ayurveda practitioners who just want to make money. He is one of those practitioners who want to learn more and more and give more and more to patients.  I have seen this practically in my life. 

He is an eager learner and he is also a very good teacher.   Not only is he a good learner but [he is a] good teacher.  I have seen him teaching in Rishikesh and all the students have very good words for him.  I have seen the teachings myself.  Whatever topics he is teaching, I think they should be taught in all the Ayurveda institutes.  They should be covered by all the Ayurveda institutes, not only in America but also in India.   He is teaching in a very precise way and a very elaborate way at the same time.  That is very much practical knowledge that he is giving to his students.  I wish him very good luck for his future courses."

Dr. Vikram Chauhan, Founder – Planet Ayurveda Products, Planet Ayurveda Clinic and Krishna Herbal Company, Chandigarh, India. 2017

Video recording of testimonial: https://youtu.be/E4jPZuZE6tA

Danielle Andrea, Ventura CA (re:service, herbs)

"Khabir and his staff are so helpful and knowledgeable, they really helped me understand what I needed for my specific body type to help me be me best-balanced self!  The herbs have been great I took more of the pitta colon and that helped easily of going.  Everything has been going great!  Thank you so much for all your help!"  Danielle Andrea, Ventura CA,  April, 2019

Marguerite D., Los Angeles CA (memory, congestion, fatigue, sleep, night urination)

"When I came to see Khabir the first time 5 months ago, I was about 10 pounds heavier.  I was congested, sluggish, constipated, brain fogged and poor memory, sleep deprived due to having to get up all night long to urinate, and I had so many aches and pains throughout my body I was grumpy all the time.  Khabir put his finger on my pulse and went through my 10 page questionnaire and literally put his finger on the problems I was having!  He gave me a thorough consultation and made sure I understood what needed to be done.  He gave me a complete protocol for what to eat with handouts.  He made me take notes on what I needed to do.  He gave me a tea to drink which instantly relieved my congestion.  I left Khabir's office that first day, only to come back 3 months later a new woman!  Khabir's consultation and herbs were what I needed to lose the weight, get my energy and body back, and have a life again!  He taught me how to eat.  I love the diet he gave me and it turned out to be so good for me.  I even cheated on the diet and still lost weight.  My sleep is so good now.  No more getting up all night to urinate.  No more aches and pains.  Lots of energy.  I have my memory.  I feel 20 years younger like I got myself back!  Do yourself a favor and get a consult with Khabir.  You'll be glad you did!"  Marguerite D., Los Angeles CA, March 2019

Michele Chapin, Ventura

"Great healing information, and practice" Michele Chapin, Ventura, March 2019

Liability Statement
The statements found within these pages have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If a product or treatment is recommended in these pages, it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The information contained herein is meant to be used to educate the reader and is in no way intended to provide individual medical advice. Medical advice must only be obtained from a Medical Doctor.  Complete Disclaimer.  Privacy policy.

Footer

Contact Info

Office Location:
723 Fernando St. Ojai - Business licence #8111 (by appointment)

Mailing Address:
226 W. Ojai Ave. Ste 101-177 Ojai, CA 93023

Contact Info:
Office: (805) 308-3480 - Call anytime.
Skype Name: KhabirOfOjai
Email: khabir@NaturalHealingOjai.com

© 2009-2017 Khabir Southwick