Copyright 2019 - Custom text here

Testimonials

Personally, I can not think of a better way to offer insight into the value of my Naturopathic and Ayurvedic services than through the words of those that have benefited from them. Please feel free to look through these testimonials to gain insight into the possibilities available. Contact me for additional references. Khabir


Patty Van Dyke (pain, blood pressure, nighttime urination)

"I am healthier than I have been years- no arthritic pain, better blood pressure, less peeing at night! All due to working with Khabir! Aging is not near as daunting as it was!"  Patty Van Dyke from Conscious Creative Retirement, October, 2019

Alfred Pomerleau, Ascending Health, Santa Barbara, CA

"Ayurvedic Medicine is a powerful medicine that can make significant changes in one's life. Check Khabir out."  By: Alfred Pomerleau from Ascending Health, Santa Barbara, CA Oct. 2019

Bella Donna, Herbalist, Rising Fawn, Georgia (memory)

"Thanks for all your help. I am already feeling better in the head. I havent had migraines or vertigo in months. You can't imagine how exciting that is for me. And also, others have made remarks to me recently that my mind is super sharp. I'm not sure what they are basing that on, but after being in and out of Fogland for a few years, it is nice to hear."  Bella Donna, Herbalist, Apitherapist, Beekeeper; Rising Fawn, Georgia (Aug. 2019)

Soren, Sarah and Wyland, Ventura CA (digestion, immunity, child care)

 "I started seeing Khabir in 2014 as I had been dealing with chronic digestive problems for my entire life. These issues caused high levels of anxiety and stress on a daily basis and to say that my quality of life was inhibited would be an understatement. After I started seeing Khabir and began incorporating his dosha specific diet plans, herbal remedies, and cleansing, I experienced immediate results. My health and state of mind improved more than I could have imagined. 

Khabir continued to be a positive influence throughout my pregnancy and with his guidance and support I gave birth to a beautiful healthy baby boy in 2015.  Since then my entire family has continued to see Khabir and he has been especially helpful with any kind of ailment and preventative care.  My four year old drinks immune boosting herbal teas and takes his superfood supplement everyday!  It’s truly been amazing to see my family’s health thrive! 
   

What I appreciate most about Khabir is consistent reliability, how he continues to educate us and his genuine caring nature that makes us feel like family. Thank you Khabir!"  Soren, Sarah and Wyland, Ventura CA July 2019. 

Christine MacInnes, Glendive, MT (blood sugar, blood pressure, weight loss, herbs)

"Khabir has been a true lifesaver for me! I have several diseases going on and came to him in very rough shape. He immediately assessed my issues and we began tackling them one by one. I have been able to get off all medications and manage my diabetes, celiac, high blood pressure and other disorders with just a change in food and using the herbs he supplies me with. I have lost weight, kept it off, and feel healthier than I have in years. I was searching for a better way to get healthy rather than just taking pills all the time. These herb remedies WORK!

I cannot recommend him enough. I am a client for life. I highly recommend seeking out his advice and treatment. He is knowledgeable, kind, absolutely committed to your health."  Christine MacInnes 

Dawn Moran, Ventura, CA (cardiovascular)

"I was on blood pressure medication for the better part of my life. After seeing Khabir and using his remedies I am off medication. He is very knowledgeable and explains everything simply. I have referred many people to him and trust his advice." Dawn Moran, Ventura, CA May, 2019

Loa Arnoth, Ventura CA (pain, digestion, respiratory, recommend)

"Incredible herbalist, helped me with boosting my immune system, helping me overcome a chronic cough, helped me with my digestion, etc. His herbal formulas really work and I feel he gets to the physical root of the issue! Highly recommended." Loa Arnoth of Transformational You, Ventura CA, April 2019

Lanny Kaufer of Herb Walks Ojai CA (Ayurveda)

"Khabir has studied extensively in India with Ayurvedic masters. He understands how to apply their common sense principles and teachings to those of us living in the USA in the 21st century. "   Lanny Kaufer of Herb Walks with Lanny Kaufer, Ojai CA. April 2019

Judy Robertson, Ojai, CA (service)

"Professional, experienced, knowledgeable, kind and most importantly, helpful! Between the food plan and herbs to soothe and heal my out-of-balance bodily systems, I feel much better in body, mind and spirit."  Judy Robertson, Ojai, CA April 2019

Heidi Lobstein, Los Angeles (detox, weight loss)

"Dr Khabir sees the whole picture, taking in the history. He understands toxicity and has helped me tremendously detoxing and I am actually losing weight and becoming healthier!!!"  Heidi Lobstein, Los Angeles, April 2019

Gina Eber, Ojai CA, (classes, ayurveda)

I've been attending the series of classes at Khabir's Ojai location and I'm learning more every week. Khabir is a very interesting and informative teacher and I'm very grateful to be able to attend the classes. I've had my initial and follow up appointment and I'm taking the herbs and following the cleanse, and learning how to eat the right foods according to my dosha! Khabir takes the time to listen and give individual insight from the Ayurvedic perspective. So I'm learning how to achieve and maintain optimal health for myself through the Ayurvedic method and ancient wisdom. Much thanks to Khabir for his generosity of spirit and sharing his knowledge with all who seek it!  Gina Eber, Ojai CA, April 2019

Ilse Oliver, Ventura (India Workshops)

"Khabir is a Master of the herbs! I am a long time student of Kabhir and I left a similar testimonial 2 years ago in a video. Now I am writing to voice my opinion online. Even though I was already an Ayurvedic counselor, I have taken three courses in India with Khabir in addition to my studies, to learn from Khabir what I could not have learned from any other course or book studies. Taking the courses in India is also a lifetime opportunity to travel to India and be in a safe environment and in the comfort of a group setting with like-minded people, all of which want to learn about Ayurveda. A doctor in Ayurveda studies for 8 years and Ayurveda cannot be learned in a 2 weeks course. Khabir does not make this promise. It takes intense studies by the individual outside the classroom and YES that is why we are reading the books before, during and AFTER. One needs to learn the fundamentals. However, the hands-on practice, his vast knowledge on the subject of Ayurveda and his "life long" experience with the herbs and remedies is what he has to offer to his students and clients alike. This cannot be found in the books. He shares everything he knows from his practice with us. This is priceless! Khabir is very well respected in the Ayurveda community in India as well and the doctors there treat him like one of them. Khabir is a true Master of the Herbs and he cares. It is his passion, his life, and his profession. Ayurveda is his Dharma." Ilse Oliver, Ventura, April 2019

Sean Moran, Ventura, CA (workshops, recommend)

"So far Khabir and his herbs have lifted me from a life of constant physical suffering to one of great joy and physical comfort. My body and mind have come a long way since first meeting Khabir, and for this, I am eternally grateful. The power of Ayurveda and it's ability to help so many so quickly has inspired me to become a practitioner myself. I ventured to India to join up with Khabir and other students and learn about the philosophy of Ayurveda as well as an array of diagnostic methods and basic principles to help me begin my journey towards healing others. Through Khabir's great guidance and deep wisdom, I gained a much deeper insight into the workings of Ayurveda, and am confident in my progression and knowledge. There is much more to learn, but so far his first couple of courses have enlightened me to a world of health and well-being that I am excited to share with the world. If you're looking to be healed or to learn to heal others, look no further than Khabir Southwick :) Sean Moran, Ventura, CA, April 2019

 

Marilyn Lauer, San Francisco, CA

"Khabir Southwick is a fountain of knowledge and health in all things Ayurveda. Convinced by family members and western medical professionals that my post nasal drip was simply always going to be, I was desperate to really change my inner environment and get better. With Khabir's herbs and especially his dietary recommendations, I now know how to lessen and sometimes eliminate my post nasal drip."  Marilyn Lauer, San Francisco, CA, April 2019

Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Ventura CA, (India Workshops)

"Ayurvedic Classes In India: I have learned a great deal about Ayurveda in India form Khabir. I learned from several great Indian doctors one-on-one. I had time to get health treatments and they're very reasonable! Many of the treatments I still use to help keep a healthy balance. Classes started early at breakfast with questioning and reviews then regular topics with tea we continued until lunch break and time to shop. We meet at the ashram for dinner and more teaching that sometimes late into the evening. We also went several times to Herb shops to learn which herbs were the best for each constitution to restore balance. I brought back herbs, Indian jewelry, yoga bags, and clothes. The tests were hard for me with the doctors looking on, but I did very well and I'm grateful for the knowledge that I acquired. There is a nice graduation ceremony at the Ashram at the completion of each course. I help family and friends with my knowledge of anatomy physiology and diagnostic skills in Ayurveda. Khabir's assistant Jade was a big help. I made several friends, too. This is a lifelong study and I'm very grateful for this nice beginning. In my opinion, this is the best, fastest, and least expensive way of becoming an Ayurvedic Practitioner while having the experience of Indian Culture. I highly recommend it! Sangjay D. Yoga Teacher - Steve BA Social Sciences, Realtor, Ventura CA, April 2019

Nancy Kellogg, Ojai, CA.

"Khabir will help you get back on the road to good health."  Nancy Kellogg, Ojai, CA. April 2019

Marilyn Lauer, Santa Clara CA,

"I met Khabir when he taught a Cooking with Spices class at the local Whole Foods Market. His knowledge of Ayurveda was extensive and he spoke with confidence about things I wanted to know more about. He spent several hours with me during an intake appointment and I felt very seen and understood. Years later I still count on his expertise and order products from him from across the state because I believe in the quality and the care with which they are procured."  Marilyn Lauer, Santa Clara CA, April 2019

Sara Median, April 2019

Khabir has helped me with several health problems and helped me get back my nutrition after antibiotics trashed my stomach. My favorite thing to tell people about though is his respiratory mixes. I was on several allergy medications for years, and now have been able to get off all of them. I just have a delicious cup or two of tea mixed with honey as soon as the sneezing/coughing/choking comes, and I get back to my life. During a cold and after, this mix will cut the postnasal drip off - no more coughing for weeks after the virus has passed! Seasonal allergies are the worst, but I just stay with the tea throughout the day and I am completely functional again. Thank you Khabir! Sara Median, April 2019

Kirit Avlani, North Hollywood, CA

Khabir Southwick is best [Ayurvedic] herbalist in CA USA outside of India.  He often travels to India to polish his knowledge and in turn, US citizens are benefited a lot with his treatment.  He has got ample knowledge of herbs and diet to follow. Kirit Avlani, North Hollywood, April 2019

Malti Prajapati, Santa Barbara, (recommend, support, service)

"Namaste, Since mid of 2015, I am taking consistently Khabir's herbs and diet. He is untiredly, openness, hard-working , knowledgeable, and much more has kept my failing pancreas from getting pancreatectomy, before it becomes cancerous. I am blessed to find him. I and my husband blesses him day and night. He goes above and beyond for each and every tiny detail issues to correct it. He gives ample amount of time by listening, talking, explaining, which gives a huge psychologically relief. He always wants to hear from us after one wk of starting of herbs to check if it is effective or not. and changes it accordingly. He does his part professionally and as a patient, I (we) have to be consistently taking herbs to feel better from worse. I highly recommend Khabir. I and my husband also go to India for further treatment like Panchkarma. So call him without any hesitation. He works for our good health." Malti Prajapati, Santa Barbara, April 2019

Liability Statement
The statements found within these pages have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. If a product or treatment is recommended in these pages, it is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. The information contained herein is meant to be used to educate the reader and is in no way intended to provide individual medical advice. Medical advice must only be obtained from a Medical Doctor.  Complete Disclaimer.  Privacy policy.

Footer

Contact Info

Office Location:
723 Fernando St. Ojai - Business licence #8111 (by appointment)

Mailing Address:
226 W. Ojai Ave. Ste 101-177 Ojai, CA 93023

Contact Info:
Office: (805) 308-3480 - Call anytime.
Skype Name: KhabirOfOjai
Email: khabir@NaturalHealingOjai.com

© 2009-2020 Khabir Southwick